Scotland face Grand Slammers Wales in final round of 2020 Six Nations

Fixture schedule for the 2020 and 2021 tournaments has been unveiled

Scotland will face Grand Slam champions Wales in Cardiff
Scotland will face Grand Slam champions Wales in Cardiff on the final weekend of the 2019 Six Nations Image: ©Fotosport/Hiroyuki Irie

SCOTLAND will face this year’s Grand Slam champions Wales in the final game of next season’s Six Nations championship.

The fixture schedule for the next two seasons was unveiled this morning, with Gregor Townsend’s team facing a tricky trip away to Ireland in the opening weekend of the 2020 tournament, before attempting to get their hands on the Calcutta Cup for the third consecutive season for the first time since 1972 when England pitch up at Murrayfield for round three. That is followed by a trip to Rome to take on Italy and a home tie against France in the penultimate round.

The 2021 tournament gets under way with a return to Twickenham to take on England, followed by Wales at home, France away, Ireland at home and Italy also at home.

Full list of fixtures below –

10 things we learned from the 2019 Six Nations campaign


We hope you enjoyed reading The Offside Line this season.

Make sure our coverage continues next season.

Support the work of The Offside Line – you can make a difference by keeping Scottish rugby at all levels in the news.

Subscribe to The offside Line

David Barnes
About David Barnes 1326 Articles
David has worked as a freelance rugby journalist since 2004 covering every level of the game in Scotland for publications including The Sunday Times, The Telegraph, The Scotsman/Scotland on Sunday/Evening News, The Herald/Sunday Herald, The Daily Mail/Mail on Sunday and The Sun.