2023 Super Series Championship fixtures announced

Boroughmuir Bears host Heriot's and Future XV visit Southern Knights on opening night

Rory Jackson scores for Ayrshire Bulls versus Heriot's during the recent Super Series Sprint. Image: George McMillan
Rory Jackson scores for Ayrshire Bulls versus Heriot's during the recent Super Series Sprint. Image: George McMillan

THE fixture schedule for the 2023 Super Series Championship, kicking off at the end of July, has been announced, which will see each of the seven teams play each other on a home and away basis (with the exception of the newly-introduced FOSROC Future XV, who will play all of their games away).

Teams will accrue points in a traditional table format which will determine their positioning leading into the play-off semi-finals in November.

The competition begins with a capital clash as Boroughmuir Bears host Heriot’s Rugby at Meggetland on Friday 28th July, while the Future XV will kick off their campaign at the Greenyards against Southern Knights the same night. Then Watsonians will take on recent Super Series Sprint champions Ayrshire Bulls the following afternoon.


Mike Blair joins Kobe Steelers as assistant coach

‘FOSROC Future XV’ to compete in Super Series

Melrose 7s confirm dates early to avoid another Super Series clash


2023 FOSROC Super Series Championship Fixtures

  • Round 1
    • Fri 28 July – Boroughmuir Bears v Heriot’s Rugby, 7.35pm
    • Fri 28 July – Southern Knights v FOSROC Future XV, 7.35pm
    • Sat 29 July – Ayrshire Bulls v Watsonians Rugby, 5.30pm
  • Round 2
    • Fri 4 August – Stirling Wolves v Ayrshire Bulls, 7.35pm
    • Fri 4 August – Watsonians Rugby v Southern Knights, 7.35pm
    • Sat 5 August – Boroughmuir Bears v FOSROC Future XV, 5.30pm
  • Round 3
    • Fri 11 August – Watsonians Rugby v Boroughmuir Bears, 7.35pm
    • Sat 12 August – Southern Knights v Ayrshire Bulls, 3pm
    • Sat 12 August – Heriot’s Rugby v Stirling Wolves, 5pm
  • Round 4
    • Fri 18 August – Ayrshire Bulls v Heriot’s Rugby, 7.35pm
    • Sat 19 August – Stirling Wolves v FOSROC Future XV, 3pm
    • Sat 19 August – Boroughmuir Bears v Southern Knights, 5pm
  • Round 5
    • Fri 25 August – Stirling Wolves v Watsonians Rugby, 7.35pm
    • Fri 25 August – Boroughmuir Bears v Ayrshire Bulls, 7.35pm
    • Sat 26 August – Heriot’s Rugby v FOSROC Future XV, 3pm
  • Round 6
    • Fri 1 September – Watsonians Rugby v Heriot’s Rugby, 7.35pm
    • Sat 2 September – Southern Knights v Stirling Wolves, 3pm
    • Sat 2 September – Ayrshire Bulls v FOSROC Future XV, 5pm
  • Round 7
    • Fri 8 September – Stirling Wolves v Boroughmuir Bears, 7.35pm
    • Sat 9 September – Watsonians Rugby v FOSROC Future XV, 3pm
    • Sat 9 September – Heriot’s Rugby v Southern Knights, 5pm
  • Round 8
    • Fri 22 September – Watsonians Rugby v Ayrshire Bulls, 7.35pm
    • Sat 23 September – Heriot’s Rugby v Boroughmuir Bears, 3pm
    • Sat 23 September – Southern Knights v FOSROC Future XV, 5pm
  • Round 9
    • Fri 29 September – Boroughmuir Bears v FOSROC Future XV, 7.35pm
    • Sat 30 September – Southern Knights v Watsonians Rugby, 3pm
    • Sat 30 September – Ayrshire Bulls v Stirling Wolves, 5pm
  • Round 10
    • Fri 6 October – Ayrshire Bulls v Southern Knights, 7.35pm
    • Sat 7 October – Stirling Wolves v Heriot’s Rugby, 3pm
    • Sat 7 October – Boroughmuir Bears v Watsonians Rugby, 5pm
  • Round 11
    • Fri 13 October – Stirling Wolves v FOSROC Future XV, 7.35pm
    • Sat 14 October – Heriot’s Rugby v Ayrshire Bulls, 3pm
    • Sat 14 October – Southern Knights v Boroughmuir Bears, 5pm
  • Round 12
    • Fri 20 October – Ayrshire Bulls v Boroughmuir Bears, 7.35pm
    • Sat 21 October – Heriot’s Rugby v FOSROC Future XV, 3pm
    • Sat 21 October – Watsonians Rugby v Stirling Wolves, 5pm
  • Round 13
    • Fri 27 October – Stirling Wolves v Southern Knights, 7.35pm
    • Sat 28 October – Heriot’s Rugby v Watsonians Rugby, 3pm
    • Sat 28 October – Ayrshire Bulls v FOSROC Future XV, 5pm
  • Round 14
    • Fri 3 November – Southern Knights v Heriot’s Rugby, 7.35pm
    • Sat 4 November – Watsonians Rugby v FOSROC Future XV, 3pm
    • Sat 4 September – Boroughmuir Bears v Stirling Wolves, 5pm
  • Semi-Finals
    • Fri 10 November – 1st v 4th
    • Sat 11 November – 2nd v 3rd
  • Championship Final
    • Sat 18 November – Winner 1st v 4th v Winner 2nd v 3rd

‘FOSROC Future XV’ to compete in Super Series

Su

About David Barnes 4026 Articles
David has worked as a freelance rugby journalist since 2004 covering every level of the game in Scotland for publications including The Herald/Sunday Herald, The Sunday Times, The Telegraph, The Scotsman/Scotland on Sunday/Evening News, The Daily Record, The Daily Mail/Mail on Sunday and The Sun.