2022-23 Premiership Leaderboard – after 10 rounds

Chris Hyde of GHA leads race for Golden Boot while Kody McGovern of Currie Chieftains and Craig Robertson of Heriot's are top try-scorers

Chris Hyde of GHA leads the race to win the Golden Boot. Image: Colin Robinson


11 – Kody McGovern (Currie Chieftains) and Craig Robertson (Heriot’s Blues)

7 – Luca Bardelli (GHA) and Amena Caqusau (GHA)

6 – Ruairi Campbell & Kerr Gossman (both Edinburgh Accies)

5 – James McCaig (Currie Chieftains), Archie Falconern (GHA), Istok Totic (Glasgow Hawks), Ronan McKean & Andrew Mitchell (both Hawick) and Mason Cullen & Paulo Ferreira (both Jed-Forest)

4 – DJ Innes (Currie Chieftains), Clem Lacour & Lewis Wells (Edinburgh Accies), Harris Mitchell (Glasgow Hawks), Clark Skeldon (Jed-Forest) and Scott Bickerstaff, Blair Jardine & Ben Johnston (Marr)

Scotland v Argentina: Richie Gray handed a three-match ban

Calum Forrester replaces Trevor Carmichael as GHA head coach

Glasgow Warriors sign former Worcester back-rower Cameron Neild


56 – Currie Chieftains

47 – Edinburgh Accies

41 – Hawick

38 – GHA

36 – Jed-Forest

37 –  Glasgow Hawks

34 – Heriot’s and Marr

28 – Selkirk

25 – Musselburgh


Enjoyed this article? Quality journalism like ours is made possible by readers like you. If you value our in-depth coverage of Scottish rugby at all levels and want to see more, please consider supporting us with a subscription or donation. It helps us keep delivering the news you love. Thank you for being a part of The Offside Line community!




73 – Chris Hyde (GHA)

70 – Colin Sturgeon (Marr)

67 – Kirk Ford (Hawick)

59 – Graham Wilson (Heriot’s Blues)

56 – Finlay Scott (Jed-Forest)

49 – Andy McLean (Glasgow Hawks)

46 – Vincent Hart (Edinburgh Accies)

44 – Jamie Forbes (Currie Chieftains)

43 – Danny Owenson (Musselburgh)

39 – Matthew Reid (Selkirk)


7 – GHA

6 – Currie Chieftains, Glasgow Hawks and Heriot’s Blues

5 – Edinburgh Accies, Jed-Forest (including one red which counts as two), Musselburgh and Selkirk

4 – Heriot’s Blues

3 – Hawick

2 –  Marr